Grant Winners Exhibition 2010

Grant Winners Exhibition 2010

November 8–29
The Phyllis Harriman Mason Gallery
Reception: Tuesday, November 9, 2010, 6-8 PM

Patrons of the Art Students League who established grants, some going back many decades, realized long ago the importance of recognizing the accomplishments of League artists. Today the grants encourage all our students to strive for that recognition. It is with great pride that the League presents the third annual Grant Winners Exhibition, featuring the work of students who earned the League’s most prestigious grants in 2008.

Participating artists:

  • Mohammed N. Bari – 2008 Ethel Edwards and Xavier Gonzalez Grant
  • Andrea Eisenberg – 2008 Nessa Cohen Grant
  • Judy Glasser – 2008 Nessa Cohen Grant
  • Benat Iglesias – 2008 Edward G. McDowell Travel Grant
  • David Marshall Jones – 2008 Phyllis Mason Grant
  • Carmelo Midili – 2008 Nessa Cohen Grant
  • Yuko Ueda – 2008 Lloyd Sherwood Grant
  • Minako Yoshino – 2008 Edward G. McDowell Travel Grant

Tags: ,